CardHungry

Side-by-side · honest numbers

HDFC Bank PIXEL Play Credit Card vs IDFC FIRST WOW Credit Card

Honest side-by-side comparison of HDFC Bank PIXEL Play Credit Card, IDFC FIRST WOW Credit Card — annual fees, reward rates, income eligibility, and estimated net annual value on the same spend profile.

Same spend profile for all cards. How we calculate net annual value

Customize your spend

Change spend profile or swap cards — results update live below.

Spend assumptions

All cards use the same monthly spend profile. Saved spends from the quiz or a card page load automatically.

HDFC Bank PIXEL Play Credit Card

HDFC Bank

IDFC FIRST WOW Credit Card

IDFC FIRST Bank

Your adjusted comparison

Feature

HDFC Bank

PIXEL Play

4532 6175 2147 1644

Valid thru

12/28

Card holder

HDFC BANK PIXEL PLAY C

Customer service

HDFC Bank · 1800-XXX-XXXX

Authorized signature

CVV•••

HDFC Bank PIXEL Play Credit Card

Top reward: 5% CashPoints

Annual fee: ₹500

Min income: ₹25,000/mo

Property of HDFC Bank. If found, return to nearest branch. Not valid unless signed.

Tap to flip back

HDFC Bank PIXEL Play Credit Card

HDFC Bank

IDFC FIRST WOW Credit Card

IDFC FIRST WOW Credit Card

IDFC FIRST Bank

Fees & eligibility
Annual fee₹500Lifetime free
Fee waiver thresholdWaived at ₹1,00,000/yr spendLifetime free
Min income₹25,000/moNot stated
Secured / FD-backedStandardFD-backed
Rewards
Net annual value (moderate)₹8,460/yr₹620/yr
Online shopping₹8,000 × 3% = ₹240/mo (₹2,880/yr) · issuer max ₹500/mo—
Groceries (offline)₹5,000 × 5% = ₹250/mo (₹3,000/yr) · issuer max ₹500/mo—
Dining & delivery₹3,500 × 5% = ₹175/mo (₹2,100/yr) · issuer max ₹500/mo—
Top reward rate5% CashPoints1X reward points
Primary reward cap₹500 rewards/mo capNo monthly cap published
Perks & restrictions
Lounge accessNoneNone
UPI rewardsEarns: 1% CashPoints on UPI (RuPay variant) · cap 500 CashPoints/monthEarns: Reward points on eligible spends via UPI and card · cap Lifetime-free; standard earn caps per IDFC T&Cs
Key exclusionsEMI · Rent · Wallet · Fuel (surcharge waiver only)Not stated
Bonuses
Signup bonus——

Stack mode (hold both)

Cap-aware split: ~₹8,810/yr combined NAV (₹350 vs best solo). Both annual fees apply.

Share this comparison

https://cardhungry.com/in/en/compare/hdfc-pixel-play-vs-idfc-first-wow

Reference summary

At a glance (moderate spend)

Quick verdict: On moderate spend, HDFC Bank PIXEL Play Credit Card leads IDFC FIRST WOW Credit Card by about ₹7,840/yr in estimated net value.

Spend assumptions for this table

Moderate user spend profile · ₹31,000/mo

₹31,000/month total spend — typical India user

Online ₹8,000 · Groceries ₹5,000 · Other ₹4,000 · Dining ₹3,500 · Bills ₹3,500

HDFC Bank PIXEL Play Credit Card vs IDFC FIRST WOW Credit Card comparison table
FeatureHDFC Bank PIXEL Play Credit Card

HDFC Bank

IDFC FIRST WOW Credit Card

IDFC FIRST Bank

Fees & eligibility
Annual fee₹500Lifetime free
Fee waiver thresholdWaived at ₹1,00,000/yr spendLifetime free
Min income₹25,000/moNot stated
Secured / FD-backedStandardFD-backed
Rewards
Net annual value (moderate)₹8,460/yr₹620/yr
Online shopping₹8,000 × 3% = ₹240/mo (₹2,880/yr) · issuer max ₹500/mo—
Groceries (offline)₹5,000 × 5% = ₹250/mo (₹3,000/yr) · issuer max ₹500/mo—
Dining & delivery₹3,500 × 5% = ₹175/mo (₹2,100/yr) · issuer max ₹500/mo—
Top reward rate5% CashPoints1X reward points
Primary reward cap₹500 rewards/mo capNo monthly cap published
Perks & restrictions
Lounge accessNoneNone
UPI rewardsEarns: 1% CashPoints on UPI (RuPay variant) · cap 500 CashPoints/monthEarns: Reward points on eligible spends via UPI and card · cap Lifetime-free; standard earn caps per IDFC T&Cs
Key exclusionsEMI · Rent · Wallet · Fuel (surcharge waiver only)Not stated
Bonuses
Signup bonus——

Frequently asked questions

Which card has the lower annual fee?
IDFC FIRST WOW Credit Card has a ₹0 annual fee (lifetime free or zero-fee tier).
Which card earns more on moderate spend?
HDFC Bank PIXEL Play Credit Card leads with an estimated ₹8,460/yr net annual value on moderate spend.
Which card has the lower income requirement?
HDFC Bank PIXEL Play Credit Card lists a minimum monthly income of ₹25,000.
Which cards are secured (FD-backed)?
IDFC FIRST WOW Credit Card is secured — useful for thin credit files without a bureau pull at application.
Does this comparison pull my credit score?
No. CardHungry estimates net value from public fee and reward rules only — no bureau check.

More HDFC Bank PIXEL Play Credit Card comparisons