CardHungry

Side-by-side · honest numbers

Security Bank Complete Cashback Platinum vs UnionBank U Visa Platinum

Honest side-by-side comparison of Security Bank Complete Cashback Platinum, UnionBank U Visa Platinum — annual fees, reward rates, income eligibility, and estimated net annual value on the same spend profile.

Same spend profile for all cards. How we calculate net annual value

Customize your spend

Change spend profile or swap cards — results update live below.

Spend assumptions

All cards use the same monthly spend profile. Saved spends from the quiz or a card page load automatically.

Security Bank Complete Cashback Platinum

Security Bank

UnionBank U Visa Platinum

UnionBank

Your adjusted comparison

Feature
Security Bank Complete Cashback Platinum credit card

Security Bank Complete Cashback Platinum

Security Bank

UnionBank U Visa Platinum credit card

UnionBank U Visa Platinum

UnionBank

Fees & eligibility
Annual fee₱3,000Lifetime free
Fee waiver thresholdNo waiver publishedLifetime free
Min income₱25,000/mo₱15,000/mo
Secured / FD-backedStandardStandard
Rewards
Net annual value (moderate)₱6,570/yr₱0/yr
Online shopping₱7,000 × 1% = ₱70/mo (₱840/yr) · issuer max ₱1,000/mo—
Groceries (offline)₱8,000 × 5% = ₱400/mo (₱4,800/yr) · issuer max ₱1,000/mo—
Dining & delivery₱5,000 × 2% = ₱100/mo (₱1,200/yr) · issuer max ₱1,000/mo—
Fuel₱4,000 × 4% = ₱160/mo (₱1,920/yr) · issuer max ₱1,000/mo—
Utilities & bills₱3,500 × 3% = ₱105/mo (₱1,260/yr) · issuer max ₱1,000/mo—
Top reward rate5% cashbackNone
Primary reward cap₱1,000 rewards/mo capNo monthly cap published
Perks & restrictions
Lounge accessNoneNone
Key exclusionsNot statedNot a rewards earner — no points or category cashback
Bonuses
Signup bonus——

Stack mode (hold both)

Cap-aware split: ~₱6,795/yr combined NAV (₱225 vs best solo). Both annual fees apply.

Share this comparison

https://cardhungry.com/ph/en/compare/security-bank-complete-cashback-vs-unionbank-u-visa

Reference summary

At a glance (moderate spend)

Quick verdict: On moderate spend, Security Bank Complete Cashback Platinum leads UnionBank U Visa Platinum by about ₱6,570/yr in estimated net value.

Spend assumptions for this table

Moderate user spend profile · ₱35,000/mo

₱35,000/month total spend — typical Philippines user

Groceries ₱8,000 · Online ₱7,000 · Dining ₱5,000 · Fuel ₱4,000 · Bills ₱3,500

Security Bank Complete Cashback Platinum vs UnionBank U Visa Platinum comparison table
FeatureSecurity Bank Complete Cashback Platinum

Security Bank

UnionBank U Visa Platinum

UnionBank

Fees & eligibility
Annual fee₱3,000Lifetime free
Fee waiver thresholdNo waiver publishedLifetime free
Min income₱25,000/mo₱15,000/mo
Secured / FD-backedStandardStandard
Rewards
Net annual value (moderate)₱6,570/yr₱0/yr
Online shopping₱7,000 × 1% = ₱70/mo (₱840/yr) · issuer max ₱1,000/mo—
Groceries (offline)₱8,000 × 5% = ₱400/mo (₱4,800/yr) · issuer max ₱1,000/mo—
Dining & delivery₱5,000 × 2% = ₱100/mo (₱1,200/yr) · issuer max ₱1,000/mo—
Fuel₱4,000 × 4% = ₱160/mo (₱1,920/yr) · issuer max ₱1,000/mo—
Utilities & bills₱3,500 × 3% = ₱105/mo (₱1,260/yr) · issuer max ₱1,000/mo—
Top reward rate5% cashbackNone
Primary reward cap₱1,000 rewards/mo capNo monthly cap published
Perks & restrictions
Lounge accessNoneNone
Key exclusionsNot statedNot a rewards earner — no points or category cashback
Bonuses
Signup bonus——

Frequently asked questions

Which card has the lower annual fee?
UnionBank U Visa Platinum has a ₱0 annual fee (lifetime free or zero-fee tier).
Which card earns more on moderate spend?
Security Bank Complete Cashback Platinum leads with an estimated ₱6,570/yr net annual value on moderate spend.
Which card has the lower income requirement?
UnionBank U Visa Platinum lists a minimum monthly income of ₱15,000.
Does this comparison pull my credit score?
No. CardHungry estimates net value from public fee and reward rules only — no bureau check.

More Security Bank Complete Cashback Platinum comparisons